call it what it is you call it what you want to (spring90) wrote in thestills,
call it what it is you call it what you want to

New album release date

After teasing us with a promising set at this past fall's Pop Montreal festival, Canadian quintet the Stills have finally revealed their much-anticipated third record: Oceans Will Rise, the follow-up to 2006's sophomore set Without Feathers, will flood North America Aug. 19 via the band's new label home, Arts&Crafts.

According to vocalist Tim Fletcher, the group felt "a raw energy of inspiration" during the new album's recording efforts that was absent in previous sessions; whether or not it was powerful enough to generate the kind of fire seen in the "Snake-Charming the Masses" music video is yet unconfirmed.

Oceans Will Rise tracklisting:

1. "Don't Look Down"
2. "Snow In California"
3. "Snake-Charming the Masses"
4. "Being Here"
5. "Everything I Build"
6. "Panic"
7. "Eastern Europe"
8. "Dinosaurs"
9. "I'm With You"
10. "Rooiboos/Palm Wine Drinkard"
11. "Statue of Sirens"


You can download .mp3 files of "Being Here" and "Rooiboos/Palm Wine Drinkard" at the source. You can see the album cover here. They have Snake-Charming The Masses up on their myspace as well.

So far, I'm in love with Snake-Charming the Masses. I'm looking forward to the album. I also kinda don't like the cover, but oh well. The new songs sound pretty good, from what I've heard (Snake-Charming, Rooibos, Being Here and Eastern Europe)
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic